Vanessa and Tyson Wedding

It’s hard to be the photographer when you have tears in your eyes.  I am so proud of Vanessa and Tyson and happy for their whole family.  It was such a wonderful experience to sit next to my friend Kathy and cry together with her as her daughter Vanessa was married in the temple.  I was a little bit worried about how cheesy Josh’s head on the Obama cutout was going to be but then I cried again as I watched everybody in the family hug that silly poster and then they carried him around all day long.  I think Josh may have got more hugs than the bride and he wasn’t even there.  Vanessa and Tyson made a wonderful couple and Vanessa was stunning in her wedding dress as everybody knew she would be.  The weather was great, a little scary the night before at the dinner with the power outage in the storm but the wedding was definitely a new day.  The reception at Heritage Gardens looked great and as far as I could tell went perfectly.  This is why I love what I do so much, to get to spend moments like these with people like the Bairs and the Littlewoods.  Good luck Vanessa and Tyson, the adventure is just beginning.  I love you guys and will always be there for you.

 

 

0034_090806_DP2_3480

0266_090806__MG_0270bw

0324_090806_DP2_3869

0377_090806_DP2_3928bw

0581_090806__MG_0669

0744_090806__MG_0908

See the full session on Pictage http://www.pictage.com/event.jsp?event_id=710131

Leave a Reply

