When hearts conjoin

I had the wonderful opportunity the other day to photograph one of the most incredible families I’ve ever met.  I was asked by a friend to photograph a pair of twins for a book cover but I didn’t know much about the job until they came in and I got the chance to meet them.  Erin Herrin, the girls mother is the author of the book “When Hearts Conjoin”, the story of their family and the  twins surgery 4 years ago separating them.  I can’t wait for the book to read it but it was a great opportunity meeting them and photographing their family.  The girls did great even though one of them wasn’t feeling well and the boys, well as you can see, were typical boys.  We had a lot of fun and I wish them success with their book.  The proceeds of the book help with the medical expenses so it really is a great cause.  For more information on the girls and the book see www.whenheartsconjoin.com

4 thoughts on “When hearts conjoin

  1. steadylosing

    Good Morning,

    You are an awesome photographer I had warm fuzzies just looking at your different sessions. My husband is also a photographer and very talented. Keep up the amazing and breathtaking work. God bless you, and that talented eye of yours.

    Charity

    Reply
  2. Marci

    I have been following the story of the Herrin Twins since their surgery. Seeing the photos that you took was amazing. You really captured them well. Their parents must be so thrilled with the pictures. Can’t wait for the book.

    Reply
  3. Marsha

    I am amazed at how much the children have grown!! Courtney is becoming such a beautiful young lady. She was so young when the surgery took place. They are all such beautiful children.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

